next Launch 

next Launch 

TBD ~ Pegasus XL • ICON
Launch window: 0800-0930 GMT (3:00-4:00 a.m. EST)
Launch site: L-1011, Skid Strip, Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida
An air-launched Northrop Grumman Pegasus XL rocket will deploy NASA’s Ionospheric Connection Explorer (ICON) satellite into orbit. ICON will study the ionosphere, a region of Earth’s upper atmosphere where terrestrial weather meets space weather. Disturbances in the ionosphere triggered by solar storms or weather activity in the lower atmosphere can cause disturbances in GPS navigation and radio transmissions. The mission’s staging point was changed from Kwajalein Atoll to Cape Canaveral Air Force Station in mid-2018.

next Launch 

next Launch 

Jan. 7/8 ~ Falcon 9 • Crew Dragon Demo 1
Launch time: 0457 GMT on 8th (11:57 p.m. EST on 7th)
Launch site: LC-39A, Kennedy Space Center, Florida
A SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will launch a Crew Dragon spacecraft on an uncrewed test flight to the International Space Station under the auspices of NASA’s commercial crew program.

Dec. 18 ~ Falcon 9 • GPS 3-01
Launch time: Approx. 1424-1450 GMT (9:24-9:50 a.m. EST)
Launch site: SLC-40, Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida
A SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will launch the U.S. Air Force’s first third-generation navigation satellite for the Global Positioning System. Delayed from May 3 and late 2017. Switched from a United Launch Alliance Delta 4 rocket. The second GPS 3-series satellite will now launch on a Delta 4.

Dec. 5 ~ Falcon 9 • SpaceX CRS 16
Launch time: 1816 GMT (1:16 p.m. EST)
Launch site: SLC-40, Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida
A SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will launch the 18th Dragon spacecraft mission on its 16th operational cargo delivery flight to the International Space Station. The flight is being conducted under the Commercial Resupply Services contract with NASA.